How my Dad Overcame Diabetes

When my father got diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes he did not want to take the pharmaceutical medication offered to him because his arthritis medication he had taken earlier caused him to have a bleeding ulcer so severe he almost died.

****** Note to others who are taking pharmaceutical medications: Pharmaceuticals and even OTC remedies like aspirin can cause bleeding ulcers.

The doctor gave my father 4 months to change his diet and try alternatives to see if he could avoid taking the pharmaceutical medication for his high blood sugar levels. I usually do not treat family and friends because of the conflict of interest it can create, but if they come to me openly and willing how can I refuse?

I gave my dad an herbal tincture formula and some diet and supplement advice. I also gave him a glycemic index guide to help educate him on the sugar levels in foods and how they affect the body, and told him to start reading food labels.

When he started to read the labels on food he couldn’t believe how much sugar was in everything, not to mention the other types of code words for sugar like glucose, fructose, high-fructose corn syrups, now under the code word corn sugar, and the list goes on. He said no wonder diabetes is a problem; the over-consumption of refined sugars is killing people.

The danger with diabetes is that high levels of sugar destroy blood vessels which cause glaucoma, heart disease, and stroke. It is also good to avoid bad fats like hydrogenated, animal saturated fats, and processed and refined foods, because they destroy blood vessels just like high levels of sugar do.

When my dad went back to the doctor 4 months later he was no longer diabetic and his blood sugar was under control!!! My dad stuck with the change in diet and in 4 months he lost 20 pounds and is diabetes free! It is a comfortable weight loss of 5 pounds per month and he will be less likely to put it back on. He also avoided getting a knee operation for his arthritis, and now has less arthritic flare-ups and is pharmaceutical free. Not many seniors can say they are pharmaceutical free! The doctor also asked my dad tips about how to lower his own blood sugar.

My dad has stuck with his all natural diet, takes herbs and supplements and has maintained his healthy weight. Now he feels great, and everyone in my family has received better health benefits because of this immense change in diet.

When the problem is detected early the better the chances are for rapid recovery. An individual detailed diet is recommended because everyone is different and unique.

8 Responses to “How my Dad Overcame Diabetes”

  1. Hey! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the outstanding work!

  2. Hurrah! In the end I got a blog from where I be able to
    in fact obtain valuable information regarding my study and knowledge.

  3. Fantastic goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous
    to and you’re just extremely great. I actually like
    what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it.
    You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it smart.

    I can not wait to read much more from you. This is actually a wonderful
    website.

  4. I am really impressed along with your writing skills and also with the layout in your blog.
    Is that this a paid topic or did you customize it your self?
    Either way stay up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to look a nice blog like this one today..

  5. Heya i am for the primary time here. I came across this board and I to find It truly useful &
    it helped me out a lot. I am hoping to provide one thing again and help others
    like you aided me.

  6. This is a topic which is near to my heart… Best
    wishes! Where are your contact details though?

  7. I am really loving the theme/design of your blog.

    Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems?
    A handful of my blog readers have complained about my website not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera.

    Do you have any recommendations to help fix this issue?

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

