Welcome to my Garden

I am full of the joys of spring! I love watching the rebirth of nature this time of year. I thought I would share what is blooming in the garden right now. Come and join me for a stroll…

snowdrops

Snowdrops are the first spring bulb flowers to bloom and they have the right name, they can bloom and survive in the snow and cold.

Snowdrops open their flower heads when the weather is warmer.

Crocus is next to bloom in solid colours or stripes. I even love them peeking out from the lawn.

Everything is blooming a month early because it has been so mild.

I have never seen the daffodils bloom so early in March before.

daffodil

Daffodils come in a papery white colour too.

I love picking fresh-cut flowers.

Hyacinth House

The Hyacinths smell so delicious I love how they perfume the air.

A different variety of grape hyacinths look like blueberries to me.

Dutchman’s breeches just started to bloom. I guess the name refers to the flowers looking like breeches or pantaloons.

This trout lily is one of our wild forest flowers that blooms this time of year.

Trout Lily

I hope you come back and join me for another stroll and we will see what is blooming in the garden next. Thanks for stopping by!

2 Comments to “Welcome to my Garden”

  1. These shots looked lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

