DIY Glow-in-the-dark Eyeballs

Halloween is coming up and I’m making some decorations. Glow in the dark eyeballs are an easy and quick idea. All you need is some ping pong balls, battery operated tea lights and markers to decorate the ping pong balls. I found some ping pong balls at the dollar store so I bought white for the eyeballs and orange ones for pumpkin faces.

Drill a small hole in the ping pong ball enough to fit the top of the tealight inside. I used a vice grip to hold the ping pong ball while I drilled a small hole.

I used colourful markers to create eyeballs, or whatever design you wish.

They look amazing at night when you light them up! Darker colours show up better at night.

I even cut out holes and put a pair in the pumpkin for eyes.

Making these eyeballs were fun! I put some inside a pumpkin for eyes and the trick or treaters just loved it! You could even put them on a string of lights with skull faces or ghosts, get creative! Enjoy Happy Halloween time!!!! muahaahhh!

5 Comments to “DIY Glow-in-the-dark Eyeballs”

  1. It’s truly very complicated in this busy life to listen news on TV, so I only use internet for that purpose, and obtain the newest information.

  2. I wonder as to why you labeled this post, “DIY Glow-in-the-dark Eyeballs |
    Earth Elixir”. Either way I really adored it!
    I appreciate it-Eduardo

  3. whoah this blog is magnificent i love reading your posts. Stay up the good work!
    You recognize, a lot of people are looking around for
    this info, you can aid them greatly.

  4. Hi there, i read your blog occasionally annd i own a similar one and i was just wondering iff you get a
    lot of spam feedback? If so how doo you protect
    against it, any plujgin or anything you can suggest?

    I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any assistance
    is very much appreciated.

  5. Very soon this web site will be famous amid all blogging and site-building people, due to
    it’s good articles

Leave a Reply

